Dinner · Uncategorized

Crockpot Chicken Alfredo

2016-03-03 17.17.18

The other day while grocery shopping and thinking about what I could buy for next weeks meals, I spotted the Bertolli Alfredo sauce that I like.  It made me think of one of my favorite recipes I had not made it a long time. I’m not a huge fan of alfredo and you won’t see me order it in a restaurant, but I did come across this recipe years ago that I love.  This chicken alfredo is made in the crockpot, only a few ingredients get added later when it’s almost ready to serve. I think it’s the Bertolli sauce that makes it so good, but if you have a favorite sauce go ahead and use it, I’m sure you will like it. We enjoy this with a side of homemade garlic toast, because pasta just doesn’t seem right without some kind of garlic bread. I don’t know about you, but I think pasta is so good the next day, I enjoy eating this as leftovers for lunch and or supper. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Ingredients:2016-03-03 09.46.21

  • 2 lbs. boneless, skinless, chicken breast, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 red bell pepper, chopped
  • 2 16 oz. jars Bertolli Alfredo sauce
  • 16 oz. bag of frozen broccoli florets
  • 12 oz. pkg. fettuccine (cooked) Add the noodles right before serving or they will get mushy.
  • 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan cheese

Directions:

Chop the chicken and place in the bottom of the crockpot.2016-03-03 10.07.16

Mince the garlic and place it on top of the chicken.2016-03-03 10.11.23 Chop the red pepper and onion and place it over the garlic.

2016-03-03 10.12.09

Pour both jars of alfredo over the onions and peppers and let cook on low for 6-7 hours.2016-03-03 10.15.09

About 40 minutes before serving add your thawed broccoli florets. Cook on high for about 40 minutes.

Once you cook the noodles add them to crockpot. Add the parmesan cheese.2016-03-03 17.04.17

Mix and let sit for a few more minutes and serve.2016-03-03 17.17.10

 

One thought on “Crockpot Chicken Alfredo

Leave a Reply

