Healthy · Snack

Coffee Protein Shake

2016-03-07 14.26.58This protein shake is a dream come true for coffee lovers like me. It’s a nice pick me up kind of drink mid day when you’re dragging or after a good workout.  A few months ago a friend posted this recipe from Love and Zest on Facebook and I’ve been hooked ever since. I can’t drink straight protein shakes like my husband does, I usually do some type of fruit smoothie with protein in it. However, this is now my go to recipe and I love it. I actually feel like I’m drinking a frappe from Starbucks, but way fewer calories and sugar. I use to make this shake in my blender, but for Mother’s day I received a Ninja and today I made it in the Ninja.  I have to say that the Ninja works way better than my old blender.It’s much faster and the clean up is easy too. I’m loving it so far!2016-05-09 11.53.50

If you’re into protein shakes, and you love coffee, then you’re sure to love this shake.  I seriously have one almost everyday!

This recipe is for one serving.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 ripe banana
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 3/4 cup cooled coffee
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • a dash of truvia
  • 1 cup ice

Directions:

  1. Add the banana, almond milk, coffee, protein powder, and truvia in a blender. Blend until mixed together.
  2. Add ice and blend until creamy.
  3. Pour into a nice glass and enjoy.2016-03-01 16.20.15
6 thoughts on “Coffee Protein Shake

Leave a Reply

